CMJA / CAMCA Joint Conference

CMJA / CAMCA Joint Conference

PLEASE send the registration form to Linda Moore, checks payable to CMJA, at Box 1877, Vail, CO 81658

April 27-29, 2017: The Sonnenalp Hotel, Vail, CO

Registration Fee = $100.00

Thursday, April 27
1:00 to 3:00 pm           Board of Directors Meeting, all members welcome
3:00 to 5:00 pm           Nuts & Bolts, Judge Tom Elliott, Edgewater, Georgetown, Idaho Springs
5:00                               Hospitality Suite, Sponsor: NCTI, CourtView

Friday, April 28
7:00 to 8:30 am           Registration & Breakfast                                       
8:15 to 8:30 am           Welcome address, Judge Buck Allen
8:30 to 10:00 am         “The Ethics of Judges’ Involvement in Legislation”, Jim Coyle, Office of Regulatory Counsel       
10:00 to 10:15 am       Break
10:15 to 12:00 pm       “How to Stop Driving Your Clerks Crazy”, Judge David Cooke, Arvada Clerk Panel             
12:00 to 1:30 pm          Lunch on your own
1:30 to 2:30 pm            “Volley, Set and Match: The Art of Not Losing”, Justice Nancy Rice, Colorado Supreme Court
2:30 to 2:45 pm            Break, Sponsor: Justice Systems
2:45 to 4:30 pm            “Legislative Updates and Positive Practices”, Judges Anne Stavig (Lakewood), Corinne Magid (Golden,
                                        Northglenn), Ethan Feldman (Littleton) and Robert Frick (Longmont)
4:30 to 5:00 pm            “New Judges Roundtable” Judge Chris Randall, Judge Brandi Nieto  
5:00 pm                          Hospitality Suite,  Sponsors: High Tech Offender Monitoring, Colorado Court Classes

Saturday, April 29                           
7:00 to 8:30 am           Breakfast
8:00 to 8:30 am           CMJA Business Meeting, Slate of Officers and Board of Directors
                                             President, Dorothy Stone       Carol Carter, Colorado Springs         
                                             Vice Pres., David Cooke          Geri Joneson, Loveland
                                             Treasurer, HayDen Kane        Corinne Magid, Golden, Northglenn
                                             Secretary, David Thrower, Superior, Louisville
8:30 to 9:45 am           “Colorado Legislative Update”, Meghan Dollar, CML Legislative & Policy Advocate
9:45 to 10:00 am          Break
*10:00 to 11:30 am     “Recent Decisions”, Judge Steve Fisher, Lakeside, Thornton